Books · Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Book Covers You’d Live In

When I can, I like to give a Top 5 Wednesday list. Check out the group on Goodreads if you fancy joining in the fun!

This one was quite interesting, as so many books have quite abstract covers, and how should I actually interpret the question? I decided to take it literally! I went through my read-list on Goodreads scouring for covers that fit the category. Surprisingly, I managed without too much trouble!

Here we go, in no particular order. In fact I prefer to live in all of them, so I could hop to where I would want to be that day.

1. Tim Book Two: Vinyl Adventures from Istanbul to San Francisco (Tim Burgess)

Burgess, Tim - Tim Book Two Vinyl Adventures from Istanbul to San Francisco

There is a street full of record shops in the background. How awesome would that be?

2. The Book of Silence #3: Duncton Stone – William Horwood

Horwood, William - The Book of Silence #3 Duncton Stone

Beautiful woods in a gorgeous landscape. Yep, build me a hut on that spot and I will be happy!

3. The Hobbit (J R R Tolkien)

Tolkien, J R R - The Hobbit

I guess I like scenery. How about this one on the cover of The Hobbit. I can imagine living there in some idyllic village!

4. A Hidden Fire (Elizabeth Hunter)

Hunter, Elizabeth - A Hidden Fire

This one has a massive library on the front cover. How could I not want to live there?

5. The Clan of the Cave Bear (Jean M Auel)

Auel, Jean M - Earth's Children #1 The Clan of the Cave Bear

Looks like a pretty idyllic spot to me!

I am looking forward to seeing other people’s covers they would like to live in!

 

 

Leave a Reply

