Books · Currently Reading · Reading Challenges

‘Currently Reading’ Update

I finished I, The Aboriginal  a couple of days ago, which I unexpectedly really loved.Lockwood, Douglas - I, The Aboriginal It told me so much about a culture I knew little about and did it so beautifully. I chose the memoir for my self-imposed reading challenge, which I call BookTube-A-Thon Stretched. It is basically all the challenged for the BookTube-A-Thon that took place at the end of the last month, but over a month instead of a week. I read Douglas Lockwood’s book for challenge 4 (Read a book about a character very different from you). 6 out of 7 stars for that one.

I started The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern straight after. I chose this book for Morgenstern, Erin - The Night Circus - detailchallenge 2 (Read a hyped book), as I have seen it mentioned a lot. It was a book I really wanted to read, so I ordered a second-hand copy and I have been looking forward to reading it so much. I am just over halfway and I am loving it so far! Sometimes I wish the character were a bit more fleshed out, but maybe the point is to keep an air of mystery, to not get too intimately acquainted with the characters. Nonetheless, I am enjoying my read very much!

What are you reading?

One thought on “‘Currently Reading’ Update

Leave a Reply

