Books · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday: 29 August 2018

untitled

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you will read next?

***

What am I currently reading?

I am currently reading two books. I have started the 7th book of The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan, A Crown of Swords. I am about 100 pages in (out of 730 or so). This is a re-read. I have also read about 80% of Things We Never Said by Nick Alexander. The latter is the last book on my August TBR. So far I have only good things to say about Things We Never Said. It is a very interesting book about family, grief and moving on.

What did I recently finish reading?

I finished The Artisan Heart by Dean Mayes, which I really enjoyed. It was a very understated book and I only realised when I had finished it how much I had enjoyed it.

I also read Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets in the past week. This was a re-read, but it had been about fifteen years at least.

What do I think I will read next?

Not sure. I am thinking about my TBR for September and will probably post it soon. I have a few books I will definitely read in September, but I am not sure what I will start with. Maybe Matt Haig’s The Humans?

Watch this space!

Leave a comment