Books · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays: 19 September 2018

untitled

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you will read next?

***

What am I currently reading?

I am currently reading The Humans by Matt Haig.  I have about 90 pages to go and I am enjoying that one quite a bit. I have barely started A Curious Matter of Men With Wings by F Rutledge Hammes, but I have  read like 3 pages, so I have nothing useful to say as of yet.

What did I recently finish reading?

The last book I finished was Windswept, the second book in the Gryphon Riders trilogy, by Derek Alan Siddoway. I had a lot of fun with that one! I also recently finished The Girl With Seven Names by Hyeonseo Lee, which was a fascinating read.

What do I think I will be reading next? 

The last book on my TBR this month (apart from the ones I am currently reading), is Witch Wraith, the final book in The Legacy of Shannara series by Terry Brooks. However, I would really like to read a contemporary book this week. Yesterday I thought I might read The Hate U Give, but today I am more in the mood for Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda, so who knows?!

 

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays: 19 September 2018

    1. Yes, I love the Shannara books. I read them when I was a late teen I think and were the first fantasy books I read, so they hold a lot of sentimental value. I hate the TV show though!

  1. Oooh, Simon! ❤ If you read it, I definitely recommend watching the movie afterwards if you haven't seen it yet and if you can. 🙂 One of the few movie adaptions I absolutely adore! THUG's definitely a good option as well though. Definite must-read for.. pretty much everyone, hah.

    Happy reading. 🙂

Leave a comment