Books · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays: 24 October 2018

untitled

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you will read next?

***

What am I currently reading?

I am still reading Wives and Daughters by Elizabeth Gaskell very slowly. I like it, but it is not the sort of book I can binge for some reason. Slow is still progress though!

I have started Dark Banquet by Bill Schutt today. It is a non-fiction book with the subtitle ‘Blood and the Curious Lives of Blood Feeding Creatures’. How Halloween does that sound? I have read the prologue and first chapter and so far I am loving it! So far it has been about vampire bats. Yay!

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished Bird Box by Josh Malerman yesterday. I absolutely loved it! I hope there may be a sequel some day. I just thought the concept was so awesome!

Malerman, Josh - Bird Box

What do I think I will be reading next?

Not sure. I do want to read A Thousand Doors: an Anthology of Many Lives, which I got via NetGalley, very soon. Otherwise I plan to do a lot of mood reading in November.

A Thousand Doors: An Anthology of Many Lives

Show me your WWW!

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays: 24 October 2018

    1. Yes, I definitely agree as to those classics. As for Bird Box – it’s more unsettling than terrifying I think. It’s a good read!

Leave a comment