WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays: 15 January 2020

I feel like I am FINALLY getting back into the swing of things and I am finding my reading mojo again, which was well and truly lost somewhere in the autumn of 2019.

IMG_1384-0

WWW Wednesdays is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you will read next?

***

What am I currently reading?

I am currently halfway through the audio book of The Gathering Storm  (book 12 of The Wheel of Time series) by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson. I have been listening to this since October, so it will take a while longer, but I am making progress. It is a re-read. I may go back to the physical book at some point as I am not the biggest fan of the narrating style of both the male and the female narrator.

I am also halfway through Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz. I am enjoying it and I think it is the perfect book for me to read right now.

Haslett, Adam - Imagine Me GoneWhat did I recently finish reading?

I finished only one book in the last week, which is Imagine Me Gone, by Adam Haslett. It was a book I had been wanting to read for a while and I was kind of disappointed, but it was still a good book!

 

Lord, Emma - Meet CuteWhat do I plan on reading next?

I have a couple of NetGalley ARCs that I have been meaning to read for months, but Tweet Cute by Emma Lord is out next week, so I really should get on with that one! I hope to be able to read it before its release date.

***

What have you been reading?

 

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays: 15 January 2020

  1. i hope you will keep enjoying Artistotle And Dante! I really liked that one. And Tweet Cute sounds like such an adorable read! I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading. 🙂 Here’s my WWW.

  2. Such a shame you were disappointed by your last book. I hope the next one ends up working out better. I read Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe somewhere back in 2016 and I remember having mixed feelings about it. I think for some reason I felt a kind of distance from the characters. I’m glad you’re having better luck with it! Have a great week 🙂

    My WWW

    1. Yeah, I am about 3/4 of the way through Aristotle and Dante and I can definitely see what you mean. I am liking it well enough, but it’s not going to be a favourite!

Leave a comment