Books · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays: 29 July 2020

Well, it’s been a good reading week and now I am taking it easy, so next week’s update will probably be pretty sparse!

***

WWW Wednesdays’ home is at Sam’s blog Taking On A World of Words. Check it out!

The three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you will read next?

***

Marillier, Juliet - Tower of Thorns

 

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading only one book, which is Tower of Thorns by Juliet Marillier, the second book in the Blackthorn & Grim trilogy. I was really feeling the need to read some fantasy and I hope this will scratch my itch!  I am holding off picking a new audio book, as I am not sure what I am in the mood for. I am only 20 pages into Tower of Thorns, but I know I am going to enjoy it! I just may be slow reading it.

 

What did I recently finish reading?

It’s been The Reading Rush. I have basically been following the prompts without really looking at the content for the readathon.

Since last Wednesday I finished the following books:

It is always great when you find a new favourite book and The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart is definitely that! No wonder I am a bit read out! I think the first week of August will be a slow reading week, though there is a gentle readathon that I am considering participating in…

What do I think I will be reading next?

I am not sure. I want to read the rest of my books on my #20booksofsummer TBR, so I will probably pick something from that. I have a lot of sequels still to read, so expect lots of fantasy in August! (unless I end up being fantasy’d out after a couple)

Happy reading!

 

 

23 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays: 29 July 2020

  1. Wow, you got a lot of reading done during the reading rush! The Lost Flowers of Alice Heart sounds interesting as well – it’s always nice to find a new favorite during a readathon. Happy reading!

      1. If I don’t feel like reading I will just leave it for a few days and I usually come back refreshed. I hardly read at all the first couple of weeks of July, but ended up reading a ton the last couple of weeks.

  2. I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings is still one of my favorite books and holds a special place on my shelf. I’m so glad you love it!
    Happy reading!

    My WWW Wednesday post.

  3. Popping by from the link up. I need to get on my 20booksofsummer list, because I feel like I’m just slower at reading this month. No real reason why lol.

  4. Wow, 6 books finished in one week, Lola! No wonder you’re a little burnt out! Well done though, that is seriously impressive. 😁 I hope you are able to take it a little easier next week and enjoy some comfort fantasy reads. Happy reading! 🙂

Leave a comment