Books · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays: 19 August 2020

Definitely not reading a lot at the moment. I am listening to music a lot and watching telly instead. Oh well 🙂

***

WWW Wednesdays’ home is at Sam’s blog Taking On A World of Words. Check it out!

The three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you will read next?

***

What am I currently reading?

I am about 50 pages into Den of Wolves, the third book in the Blackthorn & Grim series by Juliet Marillier. I have not really been in the mood for it (not the book’s fault) for this type of story this week, so I picked up another book for a while. I should go back to it today and hopefully it will keep my attention better.

I am also still listening to Just Around Midnight by Jack Hamilton, which is a non-fiction book discussing rock and roll music and race. It’s very interesting, but also pretty academic in its tone. I have two hours to go, so I expect to finish it soon.

What have I recently finished reading?

I finished Feathers by Thor Hanson, a book about the amazing nature of feathers. It does not sound very interesting, but it really was quite fascinating. I like Hanson’s writing a lot.

I have also read Damaged Goods by Talia Hibbert, which is an adult contemporary romance. I enjoyed that one, but I wish it was a bit longer. At only 150 pages I felt like it was not quite fleshed out enough, which is a shame, because the story was actually pretty good.

What will I be reading next?

I am yet to decide what to listen to next on audio. After Den of Wolves I should pick up one of the otehr books on my 20 Books of Summer list, but I am also dying to pick up Matt Haig’s The Midnight Library, which arrived on my doorstep this week.

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays: 19 August 2020

  1. The last two weeks I’ve been in a reading slump. The book I was excited to read has turned into a dud, and the audio I’m listening to isn’t holding my interest. Uugghhhhh!!

    1. It’s horrible when that happens! I usually turn to really easily digestible books when I’m like that. Usually romance 😂😂 Hence I read the Talia Hibbert book! Hope your slump will recede soon!

Leave a comment