Books · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday: 4 July 2018

untitled

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you will read next?

So…Let’s see what’s happening in my reading life…

What am I currently reading?

I have definitely picked up the pace with Lord of Chaos, the sixth book in The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan. It is a re-read and I am slightly skimming some of the less interesting bits, as I know this was where the series was starting to drag for me last time. I seem to remember this one has a pretty good finale though…

I am also halfway through The King’s Witch by Tracy Borman. This was a novel I requested from NetGalley as I do enjoy historical fiction set at the English court. So far I am really enjoying this one. I love the main character, though I have a feeling she has some drama to come. 🙂

What have I recently finished reading?

Since last week’s post I have finished Windsworn, which was a really fun entertaining read and if you like YA fantasy full of adventure you may enjoy this one! I have also read The Fox of Richmond Park , an e-book I had picked up because of the fact it was about a fox and it mentioned Richmond Park, which is to the South West of  London, and I got married in the lodge there almost eight years ago. It started a bit iffy, but I really enjoyed it in the end. If you like your main character to be a fox, you may like this one!

What do I plan on reading next?

Next I want to get to some physical books before going on e-book overload whilst on holiday (I may take a paperback or two as well!). I want to read Little Maryam by Hamid Baig, which the author kindly sent me a copy of and which I have been meaning to read for a while. I have had a peak at the reviews, and they are pretty positive, so I am looking forward to that one. It is partly set in India and sounds like a really interesting read.

I also want to read Bloodfire Quest, the second book in The Dark Legacy of Shannara series, by Terry Brooks, before I go on holiday.

 

 

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 4 July 2018

  1. I never managed to make it all the way through the Wheel of Time books. I really want to give them another chance, but the series drags in the middle so badly…

Leave a comment