Books · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays: 25 March 2020

It is a strange time. The coronavirus is tying us all to our homes more so than usual and that certainly has had an effect on my life and that of my family. Luckily we have a lot of outside space and there is always masses to do, so we are never bored, but still… It feels like a strange world at the moment. I am sure it does for you as well!

***

WWW Wednesdays’ home is at Sam’s blog Taking On A World of Words. Check it out!

The three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you will read next?

***

What am I currently reading?

I have just finished a book today, so I am pretty much on page 2 of my new book, which is The Song of the Sirin. This is the first book in the Raven Son series by Nicholas Kotar. This is one of the series I have had on my TBR the longest and I finally decided to start it. The writing has started out a bit iffy, but we will see. I have high hopes still.

Last night I randomly picked Esmond in India by Ruth Prawer Jabhvala from my shelf. I have two books by this author on my shelf and I finally decided to read one. They are supposed to be comedy of manner type books, set in India. It has been compared to Jane Austen, so I am very curious to see how I will find it. I have read the first chapter last night and really liked it.

And finally, I am listening to The Return of the Native by Thomas Hardy as my audio book, read by Alan Rickman. It is a really enjoyable listen. I really enjoy Alan Rickman’s voice reading this type of story. It is a book I tried to read physically in the past and that I have had trouble with, and so far this works far better for me.

Atkinson, Kate - Life After LifeWhat did I recently finish reading?

Cole, Alyssa - A Princess in TheoryWell, I only finished Life After Life by Kate Atkinson today, so good timing! I loved it, so even better! I finished A Princess in Theory by Alyssa Cole on Friday, which is an adult romance. I did not love that one as much as I had hoped and expected. I have not been getting on with adult romance that well lately.

What do I think I wil read next? 

Not sure at all yet, especially since I am literally on the first or second chapter of two of my reads.  I am still very much mood reading. I may try and tick off another book from my 2020 TBR or my series TBR. Maybe it is time for a non-fiction book? Time will tell what I will be in the mood for!

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays: 25 March 2020

  1. Omg I would listen to Alan Rickman narrate shopping lists! I loved him so much. Such a sad loss

Leave a comment