Books · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays: 22 July 2020

I have finished so many books in the past week, it’s crazy! I think it proves my theory that if you’re a bit slumpy, let the slump take you and it will pass. I came out in a reading frenzy it seems! Hopefully it’s not followed by reading exhaustion πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

***

WWW Wednesdays’ home is at Sam’s blogΒ Taking On A World of Words. Check it out!

The three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you will read next?

***

What am I currently reading?

I am currently reading The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart by Holly Ringland and I am loving it so so much (even though it’s breaking my heart). I am reading that one as part of The Reading Rush readathon, but it is also on my 20 for 2020 TBR and my 20 Books of Summer TBR.

I am listening to I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou, which I am really enjoying. She has an incredibly soothing voice, even if her story hurts sometimes.

I am also reading Hyperbole and a Half, which is a humorous graphic memoir of sorts by Allie Brosh. I am reading this outside for The Reading Rush.

What did I recently finish reading?

Are you sitting down? Because this will take a while! I finished the following:

Uncommon People (David Hepworth) β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜† (audio)
Our Dark DuetΒ  (V E Schwab) β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
The OneΒ  (John Marrs) β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Lines by Leon (Leon Stevens) β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Queenie (Candice Carty-Williams) β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Submitting to the Rancher (B J Wane) β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†

Queenie was my favourite of these, but I really loved Our Dark Duet as well and I really connected to the poetry in Lines by Leon.Β 

What will I be reading next?

I will be concentrating on my TBR for The Reading Rush. My priority books on that TBR are The Dinner (Herman Koch) and About A Boy (Nick Hornby).

TBR

One thought on “WWW Wednesdays: 22 July 2020

Leave a comment